Events

Nov 2021

Date(s) Event
Wed 3 Nov 2021 until Sun 28 Nov 2021 Suffolk Poetry Society - Anthony Johae
Sun 28 Nov 2021 until Tue 28 Dec 2021 Featured Artist - Jane Cochrane

Dec 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 4 Dec 2021 Stour Choral Society - Christmas Spectacular
Parish Church, St Mary & St Michael, Mistley Essex
Sat 4 Dec 2021 Ipswich Chamber Choir - Christmas Concert - The Wonderful Gifts
St Margaret’s Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 4 Dec 2021 Ipswich Bach Choir - Concert
St Andrew’s Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Sat 4 Dec 2021 Ipswich Choral Society with The Puffin Ensemble - Autumn Concert
The Great School, Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 5 Dec 2021 'Christmas Brass and Singers' - Felixstowe Community Choir & Seckford Brass Ensemble
St John’s Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Tue 7 Dec 2021 St Mary le Tower Church, Winter Lunchtime Concerts - Duke Dobbing & Caroline Finlay - flute & piano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Tue 7 Dec 2021 until Fri 10 Dec 2021 Sounds Like Christmas - IODS
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 9 Dec 2021 Town Concert - Birkbeck Singers, led by Chandra Grover
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 11 Dec 2021 Craft & Gift Fair - St Peter's by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 11 Dec 2021 The Orwell Singers - Christmas Concert, 'A Celebration of Song'.
St Michael & All Angel’s Church, Ipswich
Sat 11 Dec 2021 Dorian Singers - The Glory of Christmas
United Reformed Church, Felixstowe
Sat 11 Dec 2021 Gippeswyk Singers - 'On Christmas Night'
St Mary & St Peter’s Church, Barham Suffolk
Tue 14 Dec 2021 St Mary le Tower Church, Winter Lunchtime Concerts - Yalda Davis & Andrew Leach - cello & piano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 18 Dec 2021 Felixstowe Community Choir - Christmas Carols & Songs
Felixstowe Library, Felixstowe
Sat 18 Dec 2021 Felixstowe Harmonies - A Night at the Movies
Tue 21 Dec 2021 St Mary le Tower Church, Winter Lunchtime Concerts - The Choir of St Mary le Tower - Carols for Christmas
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Jan 2022

Date(s) Event
Sat 8 Jan 2022 Trianon Music Group - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 13 Jan 2022 Unpacking the Hold - Mandy Rawlins and Bridget Hanley. IAA Town Lectures & Concerts.
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 21 Jan 2022 Community Light Orchestra - An Evening of Light Classics & Music from the Shows
Assembly Hall, Holbrook
Sat 22 Jan 2022 London Winds
Great School, Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 22 Jan 2022 Suffolk Singers - Charity Concert - in aid of FIND
Woodbridge Community Centre, Woodbridge Suffolk

Feb 2022

Date(s) Event
Thu 10 Feb 2022 Triangle - Mim MacMahon, Sue Manley & Sophie Watson. IAA Town Lectures & Concerts.
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 19 Feb 2022 Piatti Quartet
Great School, Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk

Mar 2022

Date(s) Event
Sun 6 Mar 2022 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Family Concert
The Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich
Thu 10 Mar 2022 For the Love of Silk – Liz Trenow. IAA Town Lectures & Concerts.
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk

Apr 2022

Date(s) Event
Sat 2 Apr 2022 Ipswich Chamber Choir - J.S.Bach Passion Cycle - St Mark Passion
St Mary-le-Tower Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 2 Apr 2022 Stour Choral Society - Handel's Messiah
Parish Church, St Mary & St Michael, Mistley Essex
Sat 2 Apr 2022 The Dorian Singers - 40th Anniversary Concert
Thu 7 Apr 2022 Essentially Swing – Co-ordinator, Carol Goates. IAA Town Lectures & Concerts.
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 9 Apr 2022 Ipswich Choral Society - Spring Concert - Bach, St. John Passion
Sat 30 Apr 2022 Trianon Music Group - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

May 2022

Date(s) Event
Thu 12 May 2022 The Progress of the Ipswich Charter Hangings - Isobel Clover. IAA Town Lectures & Concerts.
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk

Jun 2022

Date(s) Event
Thu 9 Jun 2022 Journeying – Songs and Poems of Travel - Suffolk Poetry Society with Alan Loader. IAA Town Lectures & Concerts.
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 11 Jun 2022 Ipswich Chamber Choir - Sounds and Sweet Airs
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Symphony Concert
The Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich

Jul 2022

Date(s) Event
Thu 14 Jul 2022 Surrounded by Lettering – Karoline Newman. IAA Town Lectures & Concerts.
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk

Aug 2022

Date(s) Event
Thu 11 Aug 2022 Ipswich Hospital Band - Musical Director – James Symmington. IAA Town Lectures & Concerts.
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk

Sep 2022

Date(s) Event
Thu 8 Sep 2022 A Lost Medieval Port at Bawdsey- Professor Mark Bailey. IAA Town Lectures & Concerts.
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Trianon Music Group - Concert
Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Snape Suffolk

Oct 2022

Date(s) Event
Thu 13 Oct 2022 Jenny’s Accordionists. IAA Town Lectures & Concerts.
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk

Nov 2022

Date(s) Event
Thu 10 Nov 2022 From High Street to King Street: Eight Decades of the Ipswich Fim Society –Terry Cloke. IAA Town Lectures & Concerts.
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 12 Nov 2022 Ipswich Choral Society - Autumn Concert

Dec 2022

Date(s) Event
Thu 8 Dec 2022 The Suffolk Constabulary Male Voice Choir - Conductor, Carol Goates. IAA Town Lectures & Concerts.
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk

Jan 2023

Date(s) Event
Sat 28 Jan 2023 Ipswich Choral Society - Tchaikovsky Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom