The Belcea Quartet – Concert. Presented by Ipswich Chamber Music Society.

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 18/09/2021
7:30 pm

Ipswich School



Ipswich Chamber Music Society

present a concert by

The Belcea Quartet

Saturday September 18th. – 7.30pm. Ipswich School.

In memory of David Heckels

Mozart – String Quartet No. 23, K. 590
Shostakovich – String Quartet No. 14, Op. 142
Schubert – String Quartet No. 14, D 810 (1924) ”Death and the Maiden”

 Founded at the Royal College of Music in London in 1994, the quartet is based in Great Britain.
However, the Romanian violinist Corina Belcea and the Polish violist Krzysztof Chorzelski, the
two founder members, bring a very different artistic provenance to the ensemble while drawing
from the best traditions of string quartet playing received from the quartet’s mentors:
the members of the Alban Berg and Amadeus Quartets.

© Copyright 2021 Belcea Quartet