Events

Oct 2019

Date(s) Event
Tue 22 Oct 2019 until Sat 26 Oct 2019 Ipswich Gilbert and Sullivan Society - Ruddigore
Seckford Theatre, Woodbridge
Thu 24 Oct 2019 Ipswich Arts Association - Annual General Meeting
St Mary at Stoke – Church Hall, Ipswich
Sat 26 Oct 2019 CHORAL GEMS SINGING DAY with BENEDICT COLLINS RICE
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Mon 28 Oct 2019 Ipswich & District Photographic Society - Clockwise Around Iceland by Ian Wilson ARPS
Burlington Baptist Church Centre, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 28 Oct 2019 The Star Outside My Window
Waterstone’s, Ipswich Suffolk

Nov 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 2 Nov 2019 St Peter's by the Waterfront - Craft & Gift Fairs
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 2 Nov 2019 Alvorada - St Peter's by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 3 Nov 2019 Suffolk Singers - Workshop at Woodbridge School
Woodbridge School, Woodbridge Suffolk
Sat 9 Nov 2019 Busch Piano Trio - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2019/2020 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 14 Nov 2019 Town Lectures & Concerts - The Anglo-Saxon Ship with Paul Constantine
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 15 Nov 2019 Elie Rees - St Peter's by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 16 Nov 2019 Koshka's Tales with author James Mayhew
Ipswich County Library, Lecture Theatre, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 16 Nov 2019 A Victorian Evening with Trianon
Trinity Methodist Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Sat 16 Nov 2019 Community Light Orchestra - A Concert of Light Classics & Music from the Shows
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 16 Nov 2019 The Alfie Buckley Quartet - St Peter's by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 17 Nov 2019 Ipswich Choral Society - Autumn Concert - Chorus!
The Great School, Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 17 Nov 2019 Concert - Tower Chamber Choir - Schutz: Musikalische Exequien
St Mary le Tower Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 19 Nov 2019 Lunchtime Concerts - St Mary le Tower - Catherine May, soprano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Fri 22 Nov 2019 St Peter's by the Waterfront - Genesis Visible Touch – Hits & Fan Favourites Tour 2019
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 23 Nov 2019 Concert by the Ipswich Gilbert and Sullivan Society
St Mary’s Church, Harkstead Suffolk
Sat 23 Nov 2019 Hadleigh Choral Society - Mendelssohn's Elijah
St Mary’s Church, Hadleigh Suffolk
Tue 26 Nov 2019 Lunchtime Concert - St Mary le Tower - Martin Ellis, organ
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 30 Nov 2019 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 30 Nov 2019 Stowmarket Chorale - J. S. Bach - Christmas Oratorio
Stowmarket Reformed Church, Stowmarket,
Sat 30 Nov 2019 Suffolk Sinfonia - Autumn Concert
The Apex, Bury St Edmunds

Dec 2019

Date(s) Event
Sun 1 Dec 2019 Suffolk Concert Band / ILOMS - Christmas Concert
Castle Hill United Reform Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 3 Dec 2019 Lunchtime Concert - St Mary le Tower - Christmas Tree Festival Recital
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Fri 6 Dec 2019 Phoenix Jazz – Jazz by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 7 Dec 2019 St Peter's by the Waterfront - Craft & Gift Fairs
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 7 Dec 2019 Candlelit Christmas Concert - Ipswich Chamber Choir
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 7 Dec 2019 Felixstowe Harmonies - " Let it Snow"
St Mary’s Church, Felixstowe
Sat 7 Dec 2019 The Orwell Singers - Christmas Concert
St Michael & All Angel’s Church, Ipswich
Tue 10 Dec 2019 Lunchtime Concerts - St Mary le Tower - Duke Dobing, flute & Caroline Finlay, piano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Wed 11 Dec 2019 The Dorian Singers' Christmas Concert
Trinity Methodist Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Thu 12 Dec 2019 Town Lectures & Concerts - Felixstowe Harmonies
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 14 Dec 2019 Concert by the Ipswich Gilbert and Sullivan Society
Knodishall Village Hall, Knodishall Suffolk
Sat 21 Dec 2019 Handel: Messiah - St Mary-le-Tower Church
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Mon 23 Dec 2019 Lunchtime Concerts - St Mary-le-Tower Choir - Carol Concert
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Jan 2020

Date(s) Event
Sun 5 Jan 2020 Gippeswyk Singers - “Last Night of the Proms” - New Year Concert with Martlesham Brass
St Michael’s Church Centre, Martlesham Heath, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 11 Jan 2020 Trianon Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 18 Jan 2020 Suffolk Singers - Concert in aid of "FIND"
Woodbridge Community Centre, Woodbridge Suffolk
Sat 25 Jan 2020 Fibonacci Sequence - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2019/2020 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk

Feb 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 8 Feb 2020 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
The Apex, Bury St Edmunds
Sat 15 Feb 2020 Coull String Quartet + Richard Edgar-Wilson - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2019/2020 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 29 Feb 2020 IPSWICH CHAMBER CHOIR and the FACADE ENSEMBLE - Concert
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Mar 2020

Date(s) Event
Sun 1 Mar 2020 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Family Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 7 Mar 2020 Trianon Community Concert
Waldringfield Village Hall, Woodbridge Suffolk
Fri 20 Mar 2020 The Community Light Orchestra - Concert with Felixstowe Harmonies
River of Life Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Sat 21 Mar 2020 Stowmarket Chorale - Fauré Requiem
Stowmarket Reformed Church, Stowmarket
Sat 28 Mar 2020 Gippeswyk Singers - Spring Concert with special guests - folk duo Silbury Hill
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk

Apr 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 4 Apr 2020 Ipswich Choral Society - Workshop: Stainer's The Crucifixion
Sat 4 Apr 2020 J.S. Bach: St Mathew Passion - St Mary-le-Tower
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 25 Apr 2020 Trianon Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

May 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 9 May 2020 The Community Light Orchestra - A Commemoration of VE Day
St Mary’s Church, Hadleigh Suffolk
Sat 16 May 2020 Summer Concert - Ipswich Chamber Choir
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Sat 16 May 2020 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 30 May 2020 Trianon Community Concert
St Mary’s Church, Barking Suffolk

Jun 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 13 Jun 2020 Ipswich Choral Society & Holbrook Choral Society - Verdi Requiem
Sat 20 Jun 2020 Stowmarket Chorale - Will Todd, Mass in Blue
Stowmarket Reformed Church, Stowmarket,
Sun 21 Jun 2020 Gippeswyk Singers - Pre-tour Summer Concert
St Mary’s Church, Walton Felixstowe
Sat 27 Jun 2020 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Summer Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Sep 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 12 Sep 2020 Trianon Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Oct 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 3 Oct 2020 Con Tempo String Quartet - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2020/2021 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 10 Oct 2020 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 17 Oct 2020 Trianon Community Concert
The Salvation Army Citadel, Ipswich Suffolk

Nov 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 14 Nov 2020 Metamorphoses Trio - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2020/2021 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 14 Nov 2020 Trianon Community Concert
St Andrew’s Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Sat 21 Nov 2020 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Autumn Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 22 Nov 2020 Choir of St Mary le Tower & Tower Sinfonia - Britten's - St Nicholas
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 28 Nov 2020 Ipswich Choral Society - Autumn Concert

Jan 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 23 Jan 2021 Concert - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2020/2021 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk

Feb 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 6 Feb 2021 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
The Apex, Bury St Edmunds
Sat 20 Feb 2021 Concert - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2020/2021 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk

Apr 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 17 Apr 2021 Ipswich Choral Society - Easter Oratorio

May 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 15 May 2021 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk