Events

Apr 2018

Date(s) Event
Tue 3 Apr 2018 until Fri 4 May 2018 Ipswich Children's Book Group - A World of Stories - Writing Competition
Sun 22 Apr 2018 Music at Rushmere - Yu Zhou Zhang (piano)
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Sun 22 Apr 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Introduction to Printmaking One Day Workshop
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 22 Apr 2018 Suffolk Festival of Performing Arts 2018 - Award Winners Concert
Ipswich High School, Nr. Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 23 Apr 2018 Ipswich & District Photographic Society - "Landscapes and Other Images" by Jon Martin
Burlington Baptist Church Centre, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 23 Apr 2018 Ipswich Film Society - Cold In July
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 26 Apr 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Amazing Glazing
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 28 Apr 2018 Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan Society - Charity Concerts 2018
Worlingworth Community Centre, Worlingworth
Sun 29 Apr 2018 Seraphim: If These Walls Could Sing - A Musical Pilgrimage
Sun 29 Apr 2018 Making Art Using Wet Felting Techniques - Katie Walker. Suffolk Craft Society
Tack Room, Snape Suffolk
Sun 29 Apr 2018 Music at Rushmere - Julie Roberts & Daniela Bechly (sopranos)
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk

May 2018

Date(s) Event
Thu 3 May 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Introduction to Printmaking One Day Workshop
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 3 May 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Linocut Cards
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 4 May 2018 St Peter's by the Waterfront - Essential Sounds Big Band
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 5 May 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Linocut Cards
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 5 May 2018 Woodbridge Chamber Concerts - Songs by Butterworth, Gurney & Vaughan Williams
St Mary’s Church Centre, Woodbridge Suffolk
Sun 6 May 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Introduction to Printmaking One Day Workshop
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 6 May 2018 Music at Rushmere - Tom Cogan (organ)
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Thu 10 May 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Explore Printmaking
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 10 May 2018 TREASURES OF THE TURF with Chris Garibaldi - Town Lectures and Concerts 2018
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 11 May 2018 'Lennie 100' - with Emeritus Professor Chris Green
Ipswich Institute and Reading Room, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 12 May 2018 Ipswich Children's Book Group - Celebrating A World Of Stories - Childrens Book Festival
The Lecture Theatre, Ipswich County Library, Ipswich
Sat 12 May 2018 Community Light Orchestra - Concert for "Talitha Koum" charity
St John’s Church, Ipswich
Sat 12 May 2018 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
The Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich
Sat 12 May 2018 Woodbridge Chamber Concerts - Royal College of Music Strings
St Mary’s Parish Church, Woodbridge Suffolk
Mon 14 May 2018 Ipswich Film Society - Les Parapluies De Cherbourg
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 19 May 2018 Ipswich Chamber Choir - Ubi Caritas by John Brunning
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Sat 19 May 2018 Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan Society - Charity Concerts 2018
St Agnes’ Church, Newmarket Suffolk
Sat 19 May 2018 Trianon Strings & Singers - Concert of Light Music
Henley Community Centre, Henley
Fri 25 May 2018 St Peter's by the Waterfront - Sarah Munro
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 26 May 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Amazing Glazing
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 26 May 2018 Woodbridge Chamber Concerts - Michael Foyle, Maksim Štšura & Raphael Lang
St Mary’s Church Centre, Woodbridge Suffolk
Thu 31 May 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Kitchen Cottons
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk

Jun 2018

Date(s) Event
Fri 1 Jun 2018 St Peter's by the Waterfront - Gadjo Club Quartet
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 7 Jun 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Introduction to Printmaking One Day Workshop
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 9 Jun 2018 Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan Society - Charity Concerts 2018
West Mersea Parish Church, West Mersea Essex
Thu 14 Jun 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Explore Printmaking
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 14 Jun 2018 FELIXSTOWE HARMONIES - Town Lectures and Concerts 2018
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 16 Jun 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Introduction to Printmaking One Day Workshop
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 16 Jun 2018 Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan Society - Charity Concerts 2018
St Johns Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Mon 18 Jun 2018 until Sat 23 Jun 2018 Ipswich Arts Association - Open House
Ipswich Tourist Information Centre, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 23 Jun 2018 Dorian Singers & Stowmarket Chorale - Summer Concert
Trinity Methodist Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Sat 23 Jun 2018 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - A Celebration of British Music
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 24 Jun 2018 Lavenham Sinfonia - A Mozart Celebration - with Soloist - Rosemary Hinton; violin
Lavenham Church, Lavenham Suffolk
Sun 24 Jun 2018 Gippeswyk Singers - Summer Concert
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Sat 30 Jun 2018 Felixstowe Harmonies - Absolute ABBA
Trimley Sports & Social Club, Trimley St Martin Suffolk
Sat 30 Jun 2018 Suffolk Singers - Songs For A Summers Evening
St Mary’s Church, Hadleigh Suffolk

Jul 2018

Date(s) Event
Sun 1 Jul 2018 Ipswich Music Day - IAA Classical Stages
Christchurch Park, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 3 Jul 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Kitchen Cottons
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 5 Jul 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Linocut Cards
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 7 Jul 2018 Dorian Singers & Stowmarket Chorale - Summer Concert
Stowmarket United Reformed Church, Stowmarket Suffolk
Sat 7 Jul 2018 Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan Society - Charity Concerts 2018
Sidegate Lane Primary School, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 12 Jul 2018 Tower Street Print Project - Introduction to Printmaking One Day Workshop
Tower Street Print Project, Tower House, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 12 Jul 2018 Ipswich Women's Blue Plaques - Town Lectures and Concerts 2018
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Wed 25 Jul 2018 Ipswich Children's Book Group - Teddy Bear's Picnic
Holywells Park, Ipswich Suffolk

Aug 2018

Date(s) Event
Thu 9 Aug 2018 SUFFOLK ORGANISTS’ ASSOCIATION
 - Ben Banks & Harrison Cole - Town Lectures and Concerts 2018
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk

Sep 2018

Date(s) Event
Thu 13 Sep 2018 MINSMERE: A HOME FOR NATURE - Ian Barthorpe - Town Lectures and Concerts 2018
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 15 Sep 2018 Trianon Symphony Orchestra and Choir - Remembrance & Renewal
Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Snape Suffolk
Sun 23 Sep 2018 Lavenham Sinfonia - The High Baroque - music by Telemann, Handel and Bach with guest baritone Mark Saberton
Lavenham Church, Lavenham Suffolk

Oct 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 6 Oct 2018 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Henschel Quartet
Ipswich School, Ipswich
Thu 11 Oct 2018 ROSEWOOD - Town Lectures and Concerts 2018
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 11 Oct 2018 THE QUAKER INFLUENCE IN 19th CENTURY IPSWICH with Mike King - Town Lectures and Concerts 2018
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Trianon Brass & Singers - Concert of Light Music
Ipswich Unitarian Meeting House, Ipswich
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 20 Oct 2018 Ipswich Choral Society - Bernstein Centenary Concert
St Mary-le-Tower Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 30 Oct 2018 until Sat 3 Nov 2018 Ipswich Gilbert and Sullivan Society - The Gondoliers
Seckford Theatre, Woodbridge

Nov 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 3 Nov 2018 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Trio Isimsiz
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Community Light Orchestra - Concert for Soldiers, Sailors and Airmen's Families Association (SSAFA)
St Johns Church Hall, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Ipswich Chamber Choir - Winter Journey
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Trianon Brass & Singers - Concert of Light Music
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Sat 24 Nov 2018 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Dec 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 1 Dec 2018 Ipswich Bach Choir - Bach & Charpentier
St John’s Church, Ipswich
Sat 1 Dec 2018 Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan Society - Charity Concerts 2018
St Andrews Church, Great Finborough Suffolk
Sat 8 Dec 2018 Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan Society - Charity Concerts 2018
St Michael’s Church, Framlingham Suffolk
Thu 13 Dec 2018 JENNY’S ACCORDIONISTS - Town Lectures and Concert 2018
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk

Jan 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 12 Jan 2019 Trianon Symphony Orchestra and Choir
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 26 Jan 2019 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Castalian Quartet
Ipswich School, Ipswich

Feb 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 9 Feb 2019 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
The Apex, Bury St Edmunds
Sat 16 Feb 2019 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Revolutionary Drawing Room (String Quartet)
Ipswich School, Ipswich

Mar 2019

Date(s) Event
Sun 3 Mar 2019 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert at Ipswich Corn Exchange
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Apr 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 6 Apr 2019 Ipswich Choral Society - Bach's St John Passion
Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Snape Suffolk
Sat 27 Apr 2019 Trianon Symphony Orchestra and Choir
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

May 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 18 May 2019 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Jun 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 22 Jun 2019 Ipswich Choral Society - Summer Concert
Sat 29 Jun 2019 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Sep 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 14 Sep 2019 Trianon Symphony Orchestra and Choir
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Oct 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 5 Oct 2019 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Concert
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk

Nov 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 9 Nov 2019 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Busch Trio
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 23 Nov 2019 Ipswich Choral Society - Autumn Concert
Sat 30 Nov 2019 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Jan 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 25 Jan 2020 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Concert
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk

Feb 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 15 Feb 2020 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Concert
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk