Events

Jan 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 18 Jan 2020 The Limelight Ensemble - 2:30pm and 7.30pm
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 18 Jan 2020 Ipswich Bach Choir - An Evening with Rossini
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 18 Jan 2020 Suffolk Singers - 'Cold Hands, Warm Hearts' - Concert in aid of "FIND"
Woodbridge Community Centre, Woodbridge Suffolk
Sun 19 Jan 2020 St Mary-le-Tower Choir - Britten: A Ceremony of Carols
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 25 Jan 2020 Fibonacci Sequence - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2019/2020 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk

Feb 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 1 Feb 2020 Committed to the Blues Brothers
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 2 Feb 2020 St Mary-le-Tower Choral Scholars Recital - Songs from the Shows!
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Fri 7 Feb 2020 Jazz by the Waterfront: Zoe Gilby Quartet
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 8 Feb 2020 Stowmarket Chorale - Singing Day - Verdi's Requiem
Woolpit Village Hall, Woolpit Suffolk
Sat 8 Feb 2020 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
The Apex, Bury St Edmunds
Thu 13 Feb 2020 GUSFORD PRIMARY SCHOOL CHOIR - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 15 Feb 2020 Coull String Quartet + Richard Edgar-Wilson - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2019/2020 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 16 Feb 2020 Shlomo’s Beatbox Adventure for Kids - New Wolsey Theatre
New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 18 Feb 2020 Suffolk Jazz School – Afternoon Concert
Ipswich School Music Department, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 21 Feb 2020 Suffolk Jazz School Concert
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 22 Feb 2020 Decibells Brass Ensemble
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 29 Feb 2020 Ipswich Chamber Choir & The Façade Ensemble - Concert
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Mar 2020

Date(s) Event
Sun 1 Mar 2020 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Family Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 7 Mar 2020 Crisium – The Planets and more
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 7 Mar 2020 Trianon Community Concert - Trianon Singers and Strings
Waldringfield Village Hall, Woodbridge Suffolk
Sun 8 Mar 2020 Sunday Afternoon Concerts - John Pierce & Alan Loader - Music at Rushmere Spring 2020
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Thu 12 Mar 2020 THE MALTSTER’S TALE: MASTERY OF WATER, WIND AND FIRE - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 14 Mar 2020 Come and Sing with Kerry Ellis
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 14 Mar 2020 The Suffolk Constabulary Male Voice Choir - Concert for Colchester & Ipswich Hospital Blossom Appeal
Bucklesham Village Hall, Bucklesham, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 15 Mar 2020 Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Phantom Wind Quintet - Music at Rushmere Spring 2020
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Fri 20 Mar 2020 The Community Light Orchestra - Concert with Felixstowe Harmonies
River of Life Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Sat 21 Mar 2020 Stowmarket Chorale - Fauré Requiem
Stowmarket Reformed Church, Stowmarket
Sun 22 Mar 2020 Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Ipswich Hospital Band - Music at Rushmere Spring 2020
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Sat 28 Mar 2020 Stour Choral Society - Messiah by Handel
Mistley Parish Church, Mistley
Sat 28 Mar 2020 Gippeswyk Singers - Sounds of Spring - with special guests Silbury Hill
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Sat 28 Mar 2020 The Dorian Singers' Spring Concert
St Andrew’s Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Sun 29 Mar 2020 Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Hexachordia (early music trio) - Music at Rushmere Spring 2020
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Sun 29 Mar 2020 St Mary-le-Tower Choir - Pergolesi: Stabat Mater
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Apr 2020

Date(s) Event
Fri 3 Apr 2020 Jazz by the Waterfront: Branco Stoysin
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 4 Apr 2020 Ipswich Choral Society - Workshop: Stainer's The Crucifixion
Sat 4 Apr 2020 St Mary-le-Tower - Tower Chamber Choir - St Matthew Passion
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 4 Apr 2020 J.S. Bach: St Mathew Passion - St Mary-le-Tower
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 4 Apr 2020 Bootleg Boss - Bruce Springsteen Tribute
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 5 Apr 2020 Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Paul Trepte (organ) - Music at Rushmere Spring 2020
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Thu 9 Apr 2020 BIRKBECK SINGERS - Led by: Chandra Grover - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 11 Apr 2020 John Fisher and IDMC Gospel Soul Choir
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 17 Apr 2020 Brace of Spades - It's Magic Time!
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 25 Apr 2020 St Peter's Band & Ipswich Hospital Community Choir - Americana
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 25 Apr 2020 Trianon Spring Concert - music by Beethoven, Elgar and Brahms
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

May 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 2 May 2020 Ipswich Bach Choir - Concert
St Michael’s Church Centre, Martlesham Heath, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 2 May 2020 until Sat 30 May 2020 Trianon Community Concert - Trianon Singers and Strings
St Mary’s Church, Barking Suffolk
Tue 5 May 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Christine Stevenson - Piano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 9 May 2020 The Community Light Orchestra - A Commemoration of VE Day
St Mary’s Church, Hadleigh Suffolk
Sat 9 May 2020 Felixstowe Musical Theatre - 'Bless Em' All'
Spa Pavillion, Felixstowe Suffolk
Tue 12 May 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - David Poulter - Organ
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Thu 14 May 2020 THE PROGRESS OF THE IPSWICH CHARTER HANGINGS - Isabel Clover - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 16 May 2020 Summer Concert - Ipswich Chamber Choir
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Sat 16 May 2020 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 19 May 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Music Scholars from Ipswich School
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Tue 26 May 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Dan Joy & William Saunders - Tenor & Piano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Jun 2020

Date(s) Event
Tue 2 Jun 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Belinda Dykes & Christopher Moore - Flute & Piano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Fri 5 Jun 2020 Jazz by the Waterfront: Shirt Tail Stompers
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 9 Jun 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Thomas Hawkes - Organ
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Thu 11 Jun 2020 TRIANGLE - Mim MacMahon; Sue Manley; Sophie Watson - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 13 Jun 2020 Ipswich Choral Society & Holbrook Choral Society - Verdi Requiem
Tue 16 Jun 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Melanie Woodcock - Cello
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 20 Jun 2020 Simply Swing – a little history of swing music
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 20 Jun 2020 Stowmarket Chorale - Will Todd, Mass in Blue
Stowmarket Reformed Church, Stowmarket,
Sun 21 Jun 2020 Gippeswyk Singers - Pre-tour Summer Concert
St Mary’s Church, Walton Felixstowe
Tue 23 Jun 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Matthew Heyburn - Piano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Fri 26 Jun 2020 Ipswich Jazz Festival: Picante
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 27 Jun 2020 The Dorian Singers' Summer Concert - with special guests Nightingale Wind Quartet
Kirton Church Hall, Kirton Suffolk
Sat 27 Jun 2020 Felixstowe Harmonies - "A Night at the Movies"
Harvest House, Felixstowe Suffolk
Sat 27 Jun 2020 Ipswich Jazz Festival: Stars at St Peter’s
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 27 Jun 2020 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Summer Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 28 Jun 2020 Ipswich Jazz Festival: The Jive Aces
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 28 Jun 2020 Ipswich Jazz Festival: Kansas Smitty’s House Band
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 30 Jun 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Jonas Stonkus - Accordion
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Jul 2020

Date(s) Event
Tue 7 Jul 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - William Saunders - Organ
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Thu 9 Jul 2020 HIDDEN IPSWICH: LESS WELL - KNOWN PARKS AND WILD SPACES - James Baker - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 14 Jul 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Gretel Dowdeswell - Piano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Tue 21 Jul 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Oliver Pigram - Clarinet
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Tue 28 Jul 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - William Dore - Organ
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Aug 2020

Date(s) Event
Tue 4 Aug 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Esther Kim - Violin
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Fri 7 Aug 2020 Jazz by the Waterfront: Golden Age of the Silver Screen
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 11 Aug 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - George Cook - Singer
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Thu 13 Aug 2020 ORGAN RECITAL - Stephen Hogger and friends - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 18 Aug 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - William Saunders & Joel Cooper - Organ & Trumpet
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Tue 25 Aug 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Adam Chillingworth - Organ
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Sep 2020

Date(s) Event
Tue 1 Sep 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Duke Dobing & Caroline Finlay - Flute & Piano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Tue 8 Sep 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - David Newsholme - Organ
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Thu 10 Sep 2020 JOHN DAYE: INFAMOUS AND NOTORIOUS PROTESTANT PRINTER - Stephen Govier - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 12 Sep 2020 Trianon Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 12 Sep 2020 Genesis Visible Touch – Duke At 40 Tour
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 15 Sep 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Kathryn Parry - Violin
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Tue 22 Sep 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Jonathan Hanley & Gavin Roberts - Singers
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Tue 29 Sep 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Mary Pells - Cello
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Oct 2020

Date(s) Event
Fri 2 Oct 2020 Jazz by the Waterfront: Getz – A Musical Portrait
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 3 Oct 2020 Con Tempo String Quartet - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2020/2021 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 6 Oct 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Andrew Leach - Piano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Thu 8 Oct 2020 MUSIC FOR ONDES MARTENOT AND PIANO - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 10 Oct 2020 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 13 Oct 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - William Baldry - Organ
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 17 Oct 2020 Trianon Community Concert - Trianon Singers and Winds
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk

Nov 2020

Date(s) Event
Thu 12 Nov 2020 A LIFETIME IN FARMING - Richard Garnham - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
1 2