Events

Mar 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 28 Mar 2020 CANCELLED - Stour Choral Society - Messiah by Handel
Sat 28 Mar 2020 CANCELLED - Gippeswyk Singers - Sounds of Spring - with special guests Silbury Hill
Sat 28 Mar 2020 CANCELLED - Hadleigh Choral Society - Spring Concert
Sat 28 Mar 2020 POSTPONED - The Dorian Singers' Spring Concert
Sun 29 Mar 2020 CANCELLED - Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Hexachordia (early music trio) - Music at Rushmere Spring 2020
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Sun 29 Mar 2020 CANCELLED - St Mary-le-Tower Choir - Pergolesi: Stabat Mater

Apr 2020

Date(s) Event
Fri 3 Apr 2020 CANCELLED - Jazz by the Waterfront: Branco Stoysin
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 4 Apr 2020 CANCELLED - Ipswich Choral Society - Workshop: Stainer's The Crucifixion
Sat 4 Apr 2020 POSTPONED - J.S. Bach: St Mathew Passion - St Mary-le-Tower
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 4 Apr 2020 POSTPONED - Bootleg Boss - Bruce Springsteen Tribute
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 5 Apr 2020 CANCELLED - Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Paul Trepte (organ) - Music at Rushmere Spring 2020
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Thu 9 Apr 2020 CANCELLED - BIRKBECK SINGERS - Led by: Chandra Grover - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Sat 11 Apr 2020 POSTPONED - John Fisher and IDMC Gospel Soul Choir
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 17 Apr 2020 POSTPONED - Brace of Spades - It's Magic Time!
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 25 Apr 2020 CANCELLED - Trianon Spring Concert
Sat 25 Apr 2020 POSTPONED - St Peter's Band & Ipswich Hospital Community Choir - Americana
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk

May 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 2 May 2020 CANCELLED - Ipswich Bach Choir - Concert
Sat 2 May 2020 CANCELLED - Trianon Community Concert - Trianon Singers and Strings
St Mary’s Church, Barking Suffolk
Tue 5 May 2020 CANCELLED - Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Christine Stevenson - Piano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 9 May 2020 CANCELLED - The Community Light Orchestra - A Commemoration of VE Day
Sat 9 May 2020 Felixstowe Musical Theatre - 'Bless Em' All'
Spa Pavillion, Felixstowe Suffolk
Tue 12 May 2020 CANCELLED - Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - David Poulter - Organ
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Thu 14 May 2020 CANCELLED - THE PROGRESS OF THE IPSWICH CHARTER HANGINGS - Isabel Clover - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 16 May 2020 CANCELLED - Navigating The Musical Page - Trianon Music Group with the Birbeck Singers and Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan Society
St. Mary at Stoke Church Hall, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 16 May 2020 POSTPONED - Ipswich Chamber Choir - Sounds & Sweet Airs
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Sat 16 May 2020 CANCELLED - Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Tue 19 May 2020 CANCELLED - Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Music Scholars from Ipswich School
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Fri 22 May 2020 until Sun 24 May 2020 POSTPONED - The Co-op Juniors Theatre Company - Cats
Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Snape Suffolk
Tue 26 May 2020 CANCELLED - Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Dan Joy & William Saunders - Tenor & Piano
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Jun 2020

Date(s) Event
Fri 5 Jun 2020 Jazz by the Waterfront: Shirt Tail Stompers
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 7 Jun 2020 POSTPONED - CO-OP Juniors - The Little Mermaid.
Seckford Theatre, Woodbridge
Thu 11 Jun 2020 TRIANGLE - Mim MacMahon; Sue Manley; Sophie Watson - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 13 Jun 2020 Ipswich Choral Society & Holbrook Choral Society - Verdi Requiem
Sat 20 Jun 2020 Simply Swing – a little history of swing music
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 20 Jun 2020 Stowmarket Chorale - Will Todd, Mass in Blue
Stowmarket Reformed Church, Stowmarket,
Sun 21 Jun 2020 Gippeswyk Singers - Pre-tour Summer Concert
St Mary’s Church, Walton Felixstowe
Fri 26 Jun 2020 Ipswich Jazz Festival: Picante
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 27 Jun 2020 Felixstowe Harmonies - "A Night at the Movies"
Harvest House, Felixstowe Suffolk
Sat 27 Jun 2020 CANCELLED - Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Summer Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 27 Jun 2020 Ipswich Jazz Festival: Stars at St Peter’s
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 28 Jun 2020 Ipswich Jazz Festival: The Jive Aces
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 28 Jun 2020 Ipswich Jazz Festival: Kansas Smitty’s House Band
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk

Jul 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 4 Jul 2020 The Dorian Singers' Summer Concert - with special guests Nightingale Wind Quartet
Kirton Church Hall, Kirton Suffolk
Thu 9 Jul 2020 HIDDEN IPSWICH: LESS WELL - KNOWN PARKS AND WILD SPACES - James Baker - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk

Aug 2020

Date(s) Event
Fri 7 Aug 2020 Jazz by the Waterfront: Golden Age of the Silver Screen
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 13 Aug 2020 ORGAN RECITAL - Stephen Hogger and friends - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Sep 2020

Date(s) Event
Thu 10 Sep 2020 JOHN DAYE: INFAMOUS AND NOTORIOUS PROTESTANT PRINTER - Stephen Govier - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 12 Sep 2020 Trianon Ipswich Prom
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 12 Sep 2020 Genesis Visible Touch – Duke At 40 Tour
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk

Oct 2020

Date(s) Event
Fri 2 Oct 2020 Jazz by the Waterfront: Getz – A Musical Portrait
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 3 Oct 2020 Con Tempo String Quartet - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2020/2021 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 8 Oct 2020 MUSIC FOR ONDES MARTENOT AND PIANO - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 10 Oct 2020 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 17 Oct 2020 Trianon Community Concert - Trianon Singers and Winds
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk

Nov 2020

Date(s) Event
Thu 12 Nov 2020 A LIFETIME IN FARMING - Richard Garnham - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 14 Nov 2020 Metamorphoses Trio - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2020/2021 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 14 Nov 2020 Trianon Community Concert - Trianon Singers and Winds
St Andrew’s Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Sat 21 Nov 2020 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Autumn Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 22 Nov 2020 St Mary-le-Tower - Britten: St Nicolas
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Tue 24 Nov 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 28 Nov 2020 Ipswich Choral Society - Autumn Concert

Dec 2020

Date(s) Event
Tue 1 Dec 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Royal Hospital School - Christmas Music for Brass Ensemble
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Fri 4 Dec 2020 Jazz by the Waterfront: The Wonderful World of Louis Armstrong
St Peters by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 5 Dec 2020 Ipswich Chamber Choir - German Choral Masterpieces
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Tue 8 Dec 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Thu 10 Dec 2020 SUFFOLK CONSTABULARY MALE VOICE CHOIR - Town Lectures & Concerts Series 2020
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 13 Dec 2020 The Dorian Singers' Christmas Concert - Britten's St Nicholas
St John’s Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Tue 15 Dec 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 19 Dec 2020 St Mary-le-Tower - Handel’s Messiah - St Mary le Tower Choir & Tower Sinfonia
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Tue 22 Dec 2020 Lunchtime Recital - St Mary le Tower - Christmas Carol Concert
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Jan 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 9 Jan 2021 Trianon Symphony Orchestra & Choir - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 23 Jan 2021 Concert - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2020/2021 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk

Feb 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 6 Feb 2021 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
The Apex, Bury St Edmunds
Sat 20 Feb 2021 Concert - Ipswich Chamber Music Society 2020/2021 Season
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 27 Feb 2021 Trianon Strings and Singers - Community Concert
St. Thomas’ Church, Ipswich Suffolk

Mar 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 27 Mar 2021 Ipswich Chamber Choir - A Celebration of Beethoven
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Apr 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 17 Apr 2021 Ipswich Choral Society - Easter Oratorio
Sat 17 Apr 2021 Trianon Symphony Orchestra & Choir - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

May 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 15 May 2021 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 22 May 2021 Trianon Strings and Singers - Community Concert
St. Michael’s Church, Colchester Essex

Jun 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 5 Jun 2021 Ipswich Chamber Choir - Walton, Tallis, Byrd, Gibbons, Panufnik and Howells
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich

Sep 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Trianon Symphony Orchestra & Choir - Concert
Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Snape Suffolk

Oct 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 9 Oct 2021 Trianon Brass and Singers - Community Concert
The Unitarian Meeting House, Ipswich Suffolk

Nov 2021

Date(s) Event
Sat 6 Nov 2021 Trianon Brass and Singers - Community Concerts
St. Mary’s Church, East Bergholt Suffolk