Events

Sep 2017

Date(s) Event
Sat 23 Sep 2017 Stowmarket Chorale's - Singing Workshop - The Armed Man by Karl Jenkins
Woolpit Village Hall, Woolpit Suffolk
Mon 25 Sep 2017 Ipswich & District Photographic Society - Mainly Landscapes
Burlington Baptist Church Centre, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 28 Sep 2017 The Ipswich Recorded Music Society - An Evening with Franz Schubert
The Meeting Room, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 29 Sep 2017 St Peter's by the Waterfront - The Lincolns
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 30 Sep 2017 Suffolk Singers - Concert - Songs of Serenity
Binham Priory, Binham Norfolk

Oct 2017

Date(s) Event
Sun 1 Oct 2017 Music at Rushmere - Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Alan Loader
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Mon 2 Oct 2017 Ipswich Film Society - The Fencer
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 6 Oct 2017 Jazz by the Waterfront: John Parker Trio
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 7 Oct 2017 Trianon Music Group - Singers and Instrumentalists
St. Peter’s Church, Charsfield Suffolk
Sun 8 Oct 2017 Music at Rushmere - Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Christine Whiffen
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Thu 12 Oct 2017 IAA Lunchtime Concert - The Wednesday Men
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 14 Oct 2017 Craft & Gift Fair - St Peter's by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 14 Oct 2017 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert - Mussorgsky, Dukas and Berlioz
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 15 Oct 2017 Music at Rushmere - Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Octave
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Mon 16 Oct 2017 Ipswich & District Photographic Society - On Top of the World - a motorcycle adventure in the Himalayas
Burlington Baptist Church Centre, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 16 Oct 2017 Ipswich Film Society - Anomalisa
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 19 Oct 2017 The Ipswich Recorded Music Society - A Trip Around Europe
The Meeting Room, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 21 Oct 2017 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Nash Ensemble - Schubert and Beethoven
Ipswich School, Great School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 22 Oct 2017 Suffolk Singers - Choral Workshop, "Gloria" By John Rutter
Framlingham College, Framlingham Suffolk
Sun 22 Oct 2017 Music at Rushmere - Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Rebecca Ward & Eleanor Dunsdon
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Mon 23 Oct 2017 Ipswich Arts Association - AGM + QUIZ!!!
Ipswich Co-operative Education Centre, Ipswich Suffolk
Tue 24 Oct 2017 until Sat 28 Oct 2017 Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan Society - 'The Sorcerer' and 'Trial by Jury'
Seckford Theatre, Woodbridge
Sun 29 Oct 2017 Music at Rushmere - Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Stacks of Sax
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk

Nov 2017

Date(s) Event
Fri 3 Nov 2017 Jazz by the Waterfront: Mambo Chutney
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 6 Nov 2017 Ipswich Film Society - Dheepan
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 9 Nov 2017 IAA Lunchtime Lecture - Behind The Counter - Ipswich Shops In Their Heyday - Roger Kennell
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 9 Nov 2017 The Ipswich Recorded Music Society - Hits From Earlier Centuries
The Meeting Room, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 11 Nov 2017 Craft & Gift Fair - St Peter's by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 11 Nov 2017 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Trio con Brio Copenhagen - Smetana, Haydn & Schubert
Ipswich School, Great School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 18 Nov 2017 Community Light Orchestra - Concert in aid of East Anglian Childrens Hospices (EACH)
St John’s Church, Ipswich
Sat 18 Nov 2017 Ipswich Chamber Choir - Music by Howells, Rutter, Elgar & Duruflé
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 18 Nov 2017 Trianon Music Group - Singers and Instrumentalists
The Community Centre, Needham Market Suffolk
Mon 20 Nov 2017 Ipswich Film Society - Arrival
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 25 Nov 2017 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert with Sheku Kanneh-Mason - Shostakovich Cello Concerto No.1
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 25 Nov 2017 Ipswich Bach Choir - An Evening of Mozart
St John’s Church, Ipswich
Thu 30 Nov 2017 The Ipswich Recorded Music Society - Members Choice
The Meeting Room, Ipswich Suffolk

Dec 2017

Date(s) Event
Sat 2 Dec 2017 Ipswich Choral Society - Winter Concert - Britten's Ceremony of Carols
The Great School, Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 2 Dec 2017 Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan Society - Concert
Woodbridge Community Centre, Woodbridge Suffolk
Sat 2 Dec 2017 Ipswich Hospital Community Choir + Ipswich Hospital Band - Christmas Concert
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 2 Dec 2017 The Orwell Singers - Christmas Concert
St Michael & All Angel’s Church, Ipswich
Sun 3 Dec 2017 Concert by Seraphim - conductor Vetta Wise
St Peter’s Church, Yoxford Suffolk
Sun 3 Dec 2017 Gippeswyk Singers - "Anthems for Advent" - with Nightingale Wind Quartet
Gt. Bealings Church, Great Bealings Suffolk
Mon 4 Dec 2017 Ipswich Film Society - Closely Observed Trains
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 8 Dec 2017 Jazz by the Waterfront: Horn Factory
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 9 Dec 2017 Craft & Gift Fair - St Peter's by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 10 Dec 2017 St. Mary-le-Tower Concerts -Handel's Messiah by Candlelight
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Thu 14 Dec 2017 IAA Lunchtime Concert - Suffolk Constabulary Male Voice Choir
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 18 Dec 2017 Ipswich Film Society - Searching For Sugar Man
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Jan 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 6 Jan 2018 Trianon Symphony Orchestra and Choir
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 8 Jan 2018 Ipswich Film Society - Mustang
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 22 Jan 2018 Ipswich Film Society - In The Heat Of The Night
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 27 Jan 2018 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Carducci String Quartet - Haydn, Glass & Dvorak
Ipswich School, Great School, Ipswich Suffolk

Feb 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 3 Feb 2018 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
The Apex, Bury St Edmunds
Mon 5 Feb 2018 Ipswich Film Society - After Love
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 19 Feb 2018 Ipswich Film Society - Sing Street
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 24 Feb 2018 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Arcadia String Quartet - Haydn, Borodin & Shostakovich
Ipswich School, Great School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 24 Feb 2018 Trianon Strings & Singers - Concert of Light Music
St Andrew’s Church, Alresford Colchester, Essex

Mar 2018

Date(s) Event
Sun 4 Mar 2018 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Family Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 5 Mar 2018 Ipswich Film Society - Son Of Saul
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 16 Mar 2018 Community Light Orchestra - Concert for The Felixstowe Bible Society
River of Life Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Sat 17 Mar 2018 until Sun 18 Mar 2018 Ipswich Choral Society - "Eternal Light: A Requiem"
Mon 19 Mar 2018 Ipswich Film Society - Paterson
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 24 Mar 2018 Ipswich Bach Choir - Handel's Messiah pt.2 & Wondrous Cross by Allan Bullard
Ipswich School, Ipswich
Sat 24 Mar 2018 Ipswich Chamber Choir & Tower Sinfonia - Bach - St John Passion
St Mary-le-Tower Church, Ipswich Suffolk

Apr 2018

Date(s) Event
Mon 9 Apr 2018 Ipswich Film Society - The Eagle Huntress
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 21 Apr 2018 Trianon Symphony Orchestra and Choir
St. John the Baptist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 23 Apr 2018 Ipswich Film Society - Cold In July
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

May 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 5 May 2018 Woodbridge Chamber Concerts - Songs by Butterworth, Gurney & Vaughan Williams
St Mary’s Church Centre, Woodbridge Suffolk
Sat 12 May 2018 Community Light Orchestra - Concert for "Talitha Koum" charity
St John’s Church, Ipswich
Sat 12 May 2018 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
The Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich
Sat 12 May 2018 Woodbridge Chamber Concerts - Tenth Anniversary Series
St Mary’s Parish Church, Woodbridge Suffolk
Mon 14 May 2018 Ipswich Film Society - Les Parapluies De Cherbourg
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 19 May 2018 Woodbridge Chamber Concerts - Tenth Anniversary Series
St Mary’s Church Centre, Woodbridge Suffolk
Sat 19 May 2018 Trianon Strings & Singers - Concert of Light Music
Henley Community Centre, Henley

Jun 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 23 Jun 2018 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert at Ipswich Corn Exchange
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Sep 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 15 Sep 2018 Trianon Symphony Orchestra and Choir

Oct 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 6 Oct 2018 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Henschel Quartet
Ipswich School, Ipswich
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Trianon Brass & Singers - Concert of Light Music
Ipswich Unitarian Meeting House, Ipswich
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Nov 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 10 Nov 2018 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Trio Isimsiz
Ipswich School, Ipswich
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Community Light Orchestra - Concert for Soldiers, Sailors and Airmen's Families Association (SSAFA)
St Johns Church Hall, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Trianon Brass & Singers - Concert of Light Music
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Sat 24 Nov 2018 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert at Ipswich Corn Exchange
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Dec 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 1 Dec 2018 Ipswich Bach Choir - Bach & Charpentier
St John’s Church, Ipswich

Jan 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 26 Jan 2019 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Castalian Quartet
Ipswich School, Ipswich

Feb 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 9 Feb 2019 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
The Apex, Bury St Edmunds
Sat 16 Feb 2019 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Revolutionary Drawing Room (String Quartet)
Ipswich School, Ipswich

Mar 2019

Date(s) Event
Sun 3 Mar 2019 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert at Ipswich Corn Exchange
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

May 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 18 May 2019 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Sep 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 14 Sep 2019 Trianon Symphony Orchestra and Choir
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk