Events

Jul 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 14 Jul 2018 until Mon 27 Aug 2018 Suffolk Craft Society Summer Exhibition
Peter Pears Gallery, Aldeburgh Suffolk

Aug 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 18 Aug 2018 Stowmarket Chorale - Singing Day
Woolpit Village Hall, Woolpit Suffolk
Thu 30 Aug 2018 until Sat 1 Sep 2018 Dogfight - Eastern Edge Theatre Company present the musical Dogfight
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk

Sep 2018

Date(s) Event
Fri 7 Sep 2018 Weird Rare Animal – Jazz by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 13 Sep 2018 MINSMERE: A HOME FOR NATURE - Ian Barthorpe - Town Lectures and Concerts 2018
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 15 Sep 2018 until Sun 16 Sep 2018 Heritage Open Days - St Peter's by the Waterfront - Heritage Displays and Craft & Gift Fair
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 15 Sep 2018 Trianon Symphony Orchestra and Choir - Remembrance & Renewal
Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Snape Suffolk
Mon 17 Sep 2018 Ipswich Film Society - Gentlemen Prefer Blondes
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 21 Sep 2018 The Elvis Presley Story - Roberto Picazo at St Peter's by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 23 Sep 2018 Lavenham Sinfonia - The High Baroque - music by Telemann, Handel and Bach with guest baritone Mark Saberton
Lavenham Church, Lavenham Suffolk
Sun 30 Sep 2018 Music at Rushmere - Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Piano & Sopranos
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk

Oct 2018

Date(s) Event
Mon 1 Oct 2018 Ipswich Film Society - A Man Called Ove
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 5 Oct 2018 Amerea - Jazz by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 6 Oct 2018 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Henschel Quartet
Ipswich School, Ipswich
Sat 6 Oct 2018 Suffolk Singers - A Harvest Of Song
St Michael’s Church, Framlingham Suffolk
Sun 7 Oct 2018 Music at Rushmere - Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Piano Recital
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Thu 11 Oct 2018 ROSEWOOD - Town Lectures and Concerts 2018
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 11 Oct 2018 THE QUAKER INFLUENCE IN 19th CENTURY IPSWICH with Mike King - Town Lectures and Concerts 2018
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Craft & Gift Fair - St Peter's by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Trianon Brass & Singers - An Evening of Entertaining Classics
Ipswich Unitarian Meeting House, Ipswich
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 14 Oct 2018 Music at Rushmere - Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Musical Banquet
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Mon 15 Oct 2018 Ipswich Film Society - Interstellar
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Thu 18 Oct 2018 Ipswich Arts Association - AGM
The Key, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 19 Oct 2018 Steemy Dan Live in Concert - St Peter's by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 20 Oct 2018 Ipswich Choral Society - Bernstein Centenary Concert
St Mary-le-Tower Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Sun 21 Oct 2018 Music at Rushmere - Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Organ Recital with William Baldry
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Tue 23 Oct 2018 until Sat 27 Oct 2018 Ipswich Gilbert and Sullivan Society - The Gondoliers
Seckford Theatre, Woodbridge
Sun 28 Oct 2018 Music at Rushmere - Sunday Afternoon Concerts - Equinox Voices
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk

Nov 2018

Date(s) Event
Fri 2 Nov 2018 Hannah Horton Quartet – Jazz by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 3 Nov 2018 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Trio Isimsiz
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 5 Nov 2018 Ipswich Film Society - Salvo
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 10 Nov 2018 Craft & Gift fair - St Peter's by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Community Light Orchestra - Concert for Soldiers, Sailors and Airmen's Families Association (SSAFA)
St Johns Church Hall, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Ipswich Chamber Choir - Winter Journey
St Mary-le-Tower, Ipswich
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Trianon Brass & Singers - Concert of Light Music
St Andrew’s Church, Rushmere St Andrew Suffolk
Mon 19 Nov 2018 Ipswich Film Society - A Taste Of Honey
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 24 Nov 2018 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Dec 2018

Date(s) Event
Sat 1 Dec 2018 Ipswich Bach Choir - Vivaldi Gloria and Bach
St John’s Church, Ipswich
Sat 1 Dec 2018 Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan Society - Charity Concerts 2018
St Andrews Church, Great Finborough Suffolk
Mon 3 Dec 2018 Ipswich Film Society - The Measure Of A Man
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Fri 7 Dec 2018 Felixstowe Harmonies - The Good Old Days of Music Hall
Felixstowe Trades and Labour Club, Felixstowe Suffolk
Fri 7 Dec 2018 Andi Hopgood – Jazz by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 8 Dec 2018 Craft & Gift Fair - St Peter's by the Waterfront
St Peter’s by the Waterfront, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 8 Dec 2018 The Dorian Singers - Handel's Messiah
St Andrew’s Church, Felixstowe Suffolk
Sat 8 Dec 2018 Ipswich Gilbert & Sullivan Society - Charity Concerts 2018
St Michael’s Church, Framlingham Suffolk
Thu 13 Dec 2018 JENNY’S ACCORDIONISTS - Town Lectures and Concert 2018
Museum Street Methodist Church, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 17 Dec 2018 Ipswich Film Society - City Lights
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Jan 2019

Date(s) Event
Sun 6 Jan 2019 Gippeswyk Singers with Martlesham Brass - A New Year Concert
St Michael & All Angel’s Church, Ipswich
Mon 7 Jan 2019 Ipswich Film Society - The Handmaiden
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 12 Jan 2019 Trianon Symphony Orchestra and Choir
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 21 Jan 2019 Ipswich Film Society - Unforgiven
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 26 Jan 2019 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Castalian Quartet
Ipswich School, Ipswich

Feb 2019

Date(s) Event
Mon 4 Feb 2019 Ipswich Film Society - The Blue Angel
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 9 Feb 2019 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
The Apex, Bury St Edmunds
Sat 16 Feb 2019 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Revolutionary Drawing Room (String Quartet)
Ipswich School, Ipswich
Sat 23 Feb 2019 Trianon Strings & Singers - Concert
All Saints Church, Bury St Edmunds Suffolk
Mon 25 Feb 2019 Ipswich Film Society - War On Everyone
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Mar 2019

Date(s) Event
Sun 3 Mar 2019 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert at Ipswich Corn Exchange
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 11 Mar 2019 Ipswich Film Society - Wings Of Desire
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 25 Mar 2019 Ipswich Film Society - Far From The Madding Crowd
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Apr 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 6 Apr 2019 Ipswich Choral Society - Mozart - Requiem
Snape Maltings Concert Hall, Snape Suffolk
Mon 8 Apr 2019 Ipswich Film Society - Intouchables
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 27 Apr 2019 Trianon Symphony Orchestra and Choir
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 29 Apr 2019 Ipswich Film Society - The Death Of Stalin
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

May 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 11 May 2019 Trianon Strings & Singers - Concert
St Mary and St Michael’s Church, Mistley with Manningtree Suffolk
Sat 18 May 2019 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk
Mon 20 May 2019 Ipswich Film Society - Taxi Tehran
Ipswich Film Theatre, Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Jun 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 29 Jun 2019 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Sep 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 14 Sep 2019 Trianon Symphony Orchestra and Choir
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Oct 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 5 Oct 2019 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Concert
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 12 Oct 2019 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Nov 2019

Date(s) Event
Sat 9 Nov 2019 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Busch Trio
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk
Sat 23 Nov 2019 Ipswich Choral Society - Autumn Concert
Sat 30 Nov 2019 Ipswich Symphony Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Jan 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 25 Jan 2020 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Concert
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk

Feb 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 8 Feb 2020 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
The Apex, Bury St Edmunds
Sat 15 Feb 2020 Ipswich Chamber Music Society - Concert
Ipswich School, Ipswich Suffolk

Mar 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 28 Mar 2020 Ipswich Choral Society - Spring Concert

Apr 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 4 Apr 2020 Ipswich Choral Society - Workshop: Stainer's The Crucifixion

May 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 16 May 2020 Wolsey Orchestra - Concert
Ipswich Corn Exchange, Ipswich Suffolk

Jun 2020

Date(s) Event
Sat 13 Jun 2020 Ipswich Choral Society & Holbrook Choral Society - Verdi Requiem